Affiliated Faculty of the Institute for LGBT Studies

Kate Alexander

Honors College
kalexander@email.arizona.edu
520-626-7518
Slonaker House
Room 106
website

Fabian Alfie

Department of French and Italian and Judiac Studies
alfie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7349
Modern Languages Building
Room 564
website

Barbara Atwood

James E. Rogers College of Law
atwood@law.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1912
College of Law Building
Office 265
website

Stefano Bloch

School of Geography & Development
blochs@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3311
Environment & Natural Resources 2 Building
Room S-521
website

Sony Coráñez Bolton

Department of Spanish & Portuguese
sonycoranez@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3396
Modern Languages Building
Room 521

Susan Briante

Department of English
sbriante@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages Building
Room 336
website

Carol Brochin

College of Education
cbrochin@email.arizona.edu
520-626-0352
Education Building
Room 513
website

David Sterling Brown

Department of English
davidsbrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0771
Modern Languages Building
Room 474
website

James Burns

Arizona Historical Society
wjamesburns@email.arizona.edu
602-509-8523 (cell)
521 W. Cypress St., Phoenix, AZ 85003

Maritza Cárdenas

English
mcardena@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages Building
Room 238
website

Monica J. Casper

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Gender and Women's Studies
mjcasper@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1112
Douglass Building
Room 200W
website

Derrais Carter

Gender & Women's Studies
derraiscarter@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7884
GWS 212B
website

Anna Cooper

Film & Television
annacooper@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Building
Room 234
website

Ana Cornide

Spanish and Portuguese
cornide@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3123
Modern Languages Building
Room 521
website

Jonathan Jae-an Crisman

Public and Applied Humanities
crisman@email.arizona.edu
Harvill 331
website

Diana Darnell

Cellular and Molecular Medicine
darnell@email.arizona.edu
(520)626-9925
Life Sciences North Building
Room 457
website

Javier Duran

Spanish and Portuguese
duran@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5137
Center for Creative Inquiry
Room 2
website

Alain-Philippe Durand

French and Italian
adurand@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9294
Modern Languages Building
Room 345
website

Frank Galarte *

Gender and Women's Studies
galarte@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7338
Women's Studies Building
Room 212B
website

Adam Geary

Gender and Women's Studies
ageary@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2166
Women's Studies Building
Room 109C
website

Cynthia Gilliland

Management and Organizations
cgill@eller.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3178
McClelland Hall
Room 405M
website

Reid Gómez

Gender & Women's Studies
reidgomez@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4761
GWS 114B
website

Brooke Grucella

School of Art/Museum of Art
brookeg@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4215
Art Building
Room 101A
website

Kristin Gunckel

College of Education
kgunckel@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7851
Education Building
Room 825
website

Eva Hayward

Gender and Women's Studies
evah@email.arizona.edu
Women's Studies Building
Room 107
website

Katie Hemphill

History
khemphill@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1586
Chavez Building
Room 403D
website

Kevin Lawrence Henry Jr.

College of Education
klhenryjr@email.arizona.edu
520-621-9873
Education Building
Room 319

Leila Hudson

Middle Eastern and North African Studies
lhudson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9140
Marshall Building
Room 445
website

Fenton Johnson

English
fjohnson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7392
Modern Languages Building
Room 334
website

John Paul Jones III

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
jpjones@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1112
Douglass Building
Room 200W
website

Marcia Klotz

English
mklotz@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages Building
Room 459
website

Jill Koyama

Institute for LGBTQ Studies
jkoyama@email.arizona.edu
520-626-1862
website

Jamie A. Lee

School of Information
jalee2@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3566
Harvill Building
Room 435-A
website

Adela C. Licona

English
aclicona@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626 0029
Modern Languages Building
Room 482
website

Eithne Luibhéid

Gender and Women's Studies
eithne@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2746
Women's Studies Building
Room 109
website

Sallie Marston

Geography
marston@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3903
Environmental & Natural Resources 2 Building
Room S431
website

Farid Matuk

English
matuk@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages Building
Room 476
website

Ken S. McAllister

College of Humanities
Learning Games Initiative Research Archive
mesmer@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2363
Modern Languages Building
Room 345
website

Lee Medovoi

English
medovoi@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1863
Modern Languages Building
Room 445
website

Beth Meyerson, MDiv., PhD

Southwest Institute for Research on Women
bmeyerson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5908
SIROW, Room 203B
website

Ander Monson

Dept of English
ander@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7405
Modern Languages Building
Room 429
website

Manuel Muñoz

Dept of English
munozm@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0775
Modern Languages Building
Room 484
website

Kaitlin M. Murphy

Department of Spanish and Portuguese
kaitlinmmurphy@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3123
Modern Languages Building
Room 526
website

Barak Orbach

James E. Rogers College of Law
orbach@law.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7256
College of Law Building
Room 264
website

Emma Pérez

Southwest Center
emmaperez@email.arizona.edu
520-621-2484
Little Chapel of All Nations
Room 107
website

Spike Peterson

School of Government and Public Policy
spikep@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7600
Social Sciences Building
Room 314C
website

Jadwiga Pieper

Gender and Women's Studies
jadwiga@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1586
Chavez Building
Room 400N
website

Eric Plemons

Anthropology
eplemons@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2585
Haury Anthropology Building
Room 315
WebsiteThe Look of a WomanTSQ* surgery issue

Denis Provencher

French and Italian
denisprovencher@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages Building
Room 549
website

Hai Ren

East Asian Studies
hren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5062
Learning Services Building
Room 128
website

Andrea Romero

Family Studies and Human Development;
Mexican American Studies and Research Center
romeroa@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5583
McClelland Park Building
Room 235D
website

Karen Seat

Religious Studies
kkseat@email.arizona.edu
520-621-5452
Learning Services Building
Room 202
website

Bev Seckinger

School of Theatre, Film and Television
bsecking@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1239
Marshall Building
Room 229
website

William Simmons

Gender and Women's Studies
williamsimmons@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7337
University Terrace Apartments
Room 114C
website

Johanna E Skibsrud

English
jskibsrud@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1836
Modern Languages Building
Room 430
website

Ragini Srinivasan

English
rtsrinivasan@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1836
Modern Languages Building
Room 427
website

Leah Stauber

College of Nursing
lstauber@email.arizona.edu
Nursing Building
Room 109
website

Sally Stevens

Gender and Women's Studies
sstevens@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9558
Women's Studies Building
Room 205B
website

Max Strassfeld

Religious Studies
mstrassfeld@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0653
Learning Services Building
Office 218
Website

Susan Stryker Ph.D.

Gender and Women's Studies
susanstryker@email.arizona.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Building
Room 114C
website

Michelle Téllez

Mexican American Studies
michelletellez@email.arizona.edu
Chavez Building
Room 228
website

Russell Toomey

Family and Consumer Sciences
toomey@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1132
McClelland Park Building
Room 235F
website

Ronald Trosper

American Indian Studies
rltrosper@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5083
Harvill Building
Room 237A
website

Stephanie Troutman

English
troutmans@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1836
Modern Languages Building
Room 426
website

Johnathan J. Vaknin

Department of Spanish & Portuguese
jvaknin@email.arizona.edu
(510) 610-0225
Modern Languages
Room 528
website

Michele Walsh

Family and Consumer Sciences
mwalsh@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8739
McClelland Park Building
Room 304C
website

Marcy Wood

Teaching, Learning, and Sociocultural Studies
mbwood@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1700
Education Building
Room 723
website