Editorial Board (last updated 7/31/17)

General Editors

Professor Paisley Currah, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Political Science
Brooklyn College
City University of New York
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210
718-951-5306 (office); 917-686-7663 (cell); 718-951-4833(fax)      
pcurrah@gmail.com   

Associate Professor Susan Stryker, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for LGBT Studies
Associate Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies
University of Arizona
1731 E. Second St., #201
Tucson, AZ 85721-0014
520-282-0369
susanstryker@email.arizona.edu   

Editorial Board

Aren Z. Aizura, Ph.D.
Department of Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies
University of Minnesota
aren.aizura@gmail.com

Dr. Gávi Ansara
PhD Psychology, MSc Soc Psych
Imanadari Counselling
drgavi@imanadari.com

Carsten Balzer/Carla LaGata, Ph.D.   
Project Director, Transrespect versus Transphobia Worldwide          
Dieffenbachstrasse 73, 10967
Berlin, Germany        
(+) 49-30-69506627  
carla@tgeu.org

Professor Talia Mae Bettcher, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Philosophy
California State University-Los Angeles        
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032        
323-343-4179 (office)
tbettch@calstatela.edu

Associate Professor Julian Carter, Ph.D.                    
California College of the Arts                                    
5212 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94618
juliancarter@cca.edu

Assistant Professor Jian Neo Chen, Ph.D.
Department of English
The Ohio State University
164 Annie & John Glenn Avenue
Columbus OH, 43210
chen.982@osu.edu

Assistant Professor Howard Chiang, Ph.D.
Department of History
University of California, Davis
3225 Social Sciences and Humanities Building
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
530-754-1655
hhchiang@ucdavis.edu

Trystan Cotten, Ph.D.
Department of Gender Studies
California State University Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
tcotten@csustan.edu

Professor Aaron H. Devor, Ph.D.                  
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
P.O. Box 3025
Victoria, BC V8W 3P2
Canada          
(+)1-250-721-7577 (phone)
(+)1-250-721-6217 (fax)
ahdevor@uvic.ca     

Assistant Professor Aniruddha Dutta, Ph.D.
Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies
Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures
University of Iowa
210 Jefferson Building, 129 E. Washington St.
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
aniruddha-dutta@uiowa.edu

Associate Professor A. Finn Enke, Ph.D.    
University of Wisconsin-Madison    
History and Gender and Women's Studies
Department of Gender and Women’s Studies
Sterling Hall
75 N. Charter
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-2334
aenke@wisc.edu

Assistant Professor Francisco J. Galarte, Ph.D.
Department of Gender and Women's Studies
University of Arizona
925 N. Tyndall Avenue
P.0. Box 210438
Tucson AZ 85721-0438        
520-621-2167
galarte@email.arizona.edu

Assistant Professor Kai M. Green, Ph.D.
Department of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Williams College
Hollander Hall 207, 85 Mission Park Drive
Williamstown, MA 01267 USA
07kmg@williams.edu

Assistant Professor Eva Hayward. Ph.D.
Department of Gender and Women's Studies
University of Arizona
925 N. Tyndall Avenue
P.0. Box 210438
Tucson AZ 85721-0438        
evahayward@gmail.com

Assistant Professor Todd Henry, Ph.D.         
Department of History
University of California-San Diego                            
Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Room 3008
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0104
858-822-4012 (phone); 858-534-7283 (fax)
tahenry@ucsd.edu       

Assistant Professor Dan Irving, Ph.D.
Institute of Interdisciplinary Studies              
Carleton University    
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottowa, ON Canada K15 2BS          
250-212-1078
irving.dan@gmail.com 

Associate Professor Helen Hok-Sze Leung, Ph.D.                
Department of Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies          
Simon Fraser University                                
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6          
778-782-5688
helen_leung@sfu.ca

Professor Vic Muñoz, Ed.D.              
Department of Psychology and Women’s Studies    
Wells College
170 Main Street
Aurora, NY 13026      
315-364-3248
vmunoz@wells.edu   

Associate Professor Marcia Ochoa, Ph. D.
Feminist Studies Department
University of California-Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831-459-4356
marcia8a@ucsc.edu      

Paul B. Preciado, Ph.D.                      
Director, Independent Studies Program
Museum of Contemporary Art
Plaça dels Àngels, 1, 08001
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona, Spain        
(+) 00 33 7 60 52 6535; (+) 34 934813358  
tecnogenero@yahoo.fr          

Assistant Professor Matt Richardson, Ph.D.              
Departments of African and Diaspora Studies and English
University of Texas-Austin    
1 University Station, B5000
Austin, TX 78712      
mattrichardson@mail.utexas.edu

Assistant Professor Trish Salah, Ph.D.
Department of Women's & Gender Studies
University of Winnipeg
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2E9
phone: 204-789-1412
t.salah@uwinnipeg.ca

Ben Singer, Ph.D.
Mellon Visiting Assistant Professor
Women's and Gender Studies
Vanderbilt University
bensinger@verizon.net

Associate Professor Chris Straayer, Ph.D.
Department of Cinema Studies
New York University
Tisch School of the Arts
chris.straayer@nyu.edu

Associate Professor Nikki Sullivan, Ph.D.                 
Department of Media, Music, Communication and Cultural Studies
Macquarie University                                                
North Ryde, NSW 2042, Australia    
(+) 61 2 9850 2159
nikki.sullivan@scmp.mq.edu.au